Full-time Faculty

 

Ece Algan
Associate Professor
ealgan@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7469
Room: UH 201.15

Mo Bahk
Professor
mbahk@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7662
Room: UH 401.13

Mariam Betlemidze
Assistant Professor

Media studies, journalism
mariam.betlemidze@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5831
Room: UH 201.11

Rueyling Chuang
Professor, Coordinator of Asian
Studies Minor, and Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Letters
rchuang@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7537
Room: UH 201.09

Thomas (T.C.) Corrigan
Assistant Professor
Political economy: Digital media,
sports media, & digital labor
corrigan@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7378
Room: 201.04

Mary Fong
Professor
Intercultural communication,
language and social Interaction
mfong@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5891
Room: UH 201.16

 

Liliana Gallegos

Assistant Professor

Latin@ media

liliana.gallegos@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-5899

Room: UH 201.05

 

 

 

 

Donald Girard
Lecturer
dgirard@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7813
Room: UH-201.03

Donna Gotch
Lecturer and TA Coordinator
dgotch@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7390
Room: UH 201.24

 

Jo Anna Grant
Professor & Associate Chair
Health communication
Communication and aging
jgrant@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5821
Room: UH 201.18

 

Brian Heisterkamp
Professor/ Lambda Pi Eta Advisor
Language and social interaction,
conflict management/mediation
bheister@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7665
Room: UH 201.13

 

Rod Metts
Associate Professor
Video/television production, digital
filmmaking, media aesthetics
cmetts@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7663
Room: UH 401.10

 

Ahlam Muhtaseb
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Digital media & social movements
online
amuhtase@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5897
Room: UH 201.23

 

 

Bradford Owen
Associate Professor

Film studies, digital filmmaking post-production, quantitative methods
bowen@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7379
Room: UH 201.21

Mihaela Popescu
Associate Professor & Faculty Associate with ATI
Communication law and policy
popescum@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5862
Room: UH 201.17

Basemeh Rihan

Lecturer

brihan@csusb.edu

Phone: 760-341-2883, x78147

Room: IW 114, Palm Desert Campus

Michael Salvador
Professor and Chair
Environmental Communication,
rhetoric and culture, leadership
salvador@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5818
Room: UH 201.19

Lane Shefter Bishop

Assistant Professor

Digital filmmaking

lsb@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-7814

Room: UH 201.06

Julie Taylor
Assistant Professor
Organizational communication
julie.taylor@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5469
Room: UH 201.07

Zala Volcic

Visiting Assistant Professor

International communication, media studies

zala.volcic@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-3820

Room: UH 201.22